spacer.png, 0 kB
Advertisement

FJ Cruiser Owners.com Forum

Click here to see the profile of this user
Scam, moderators?
Date: 2008/01/28 21:17 By: kokopelli Status: User  
Karma: 0  
F.J.C.O. Pro

Posts: 54
graphgraph
Sorry, I posted this earlier in the performance thread (DUH)

Is this a scam? It don't look right to me.. Ron

Response required..

You are a registered user at: www.fjcruiserowners.com

A couple of times per year we will send updates about your account and other relevant important FJ Cruiser Info.

Before we begin sending you the information you requested, we want to be certain we have your permission.

Please confirm your email address below so you will not miss any important updates from FJ Cruiser Owners.com


-----------------------------------------------------------
CONFIRM BY VISITING THE LINK BELOW:

http://www.aweber.com/z/c/?ryny3cji6mdnamzs6mpnmq7ctytg4=3703

Click the link above to give us permission to send you information. It's fast and easy! If you cannot click the full URL above, please copy and paste it into your web browser.

-----------------------------------------------------------
If you do not want to subscribe, simply ignore this message.

We do not like to receive SPAM and we don't send SPAM.

819 west st, archbold, ohio 43502, USA

Request generated by:
IP: 69.242.206.2
Date: January 28, 2008 15:06 EST[/quote
Click here to see the profile of this user The administrator has disabled public write access.

Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Scam, moderators?
Date: 2008/01/29 01:53 By: admin Status: Admin  
Karma: 17  
Admin

Posts: 505
graphgraph
Hi,

It's not a scam at all. In fact, it's the opposite. It's double protection to avoid scam and spam.

It's just us asking you to opt in to our email mailing list.

We wanted to do a double opt in, which requires you to register here and then confirm your email address again.

Thanks,


Scott
Click here to see the profile of this user The administrator has disabled public write access.

Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Scam, moderators?
Date: 2008/01/29 02:08 By: kokopelli Status: User  
Karma: 0  
F.J.C.O. Pro

Posts: 54
graphgraph
OK.. NP... It would be best to send an alert to expect the message or a general information sticky on the forums. I tell my users to never click on something like that. It takes you to a URL that doesn't appear to be related. Thanks Ron

Sys Admin's can never let our guard down, they would make fun of us forever

admin wrote:
Hi,

It's not a scam at all. In fact, it's the opposite. It's double protection to avoid scam and spam.

It's just us asking you to opt in to our email mailing list.

We wanted to do a double opt in, which requires you to register here and then confirm your email address again.

Thanks,


Scott
Click here to see the profile of this user The administrator has disabled public write access.

Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Scam, moderators?
Date: 2008/01/30 17:12 By: admin Status: Admin  
Karma: 17  
Admin

Posts: 505
graphgraph
Good Point

Will post something now
Click here to see the profile of this user The administrator has disabled public write access.


spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB